Castlemaine 22

Dates 18 – 20 October, 2013
Guest of Honour Mike Robinson
Feature Fulvia


Castlemaine 22

Update coming soon!


As in previous Rallies, the basis upon which awards are judged follows our own ‘process’ which eschews over-the-top restorations and the like and tries to recognize the vagaries, triumphs and occasional set-backs of Lancia ownership. It also seeks to encourage new members in the care and restoration of their Lancias

The Committee has held to this policy since early Castlemaine Rally days and it serves to inject a little levity and the unexpected into the evening’s Dinner activities.

A roll-call of this year’ unexpected recipients follows:

Class Winner Category Information
Pre-Lambda Trophy Andrew Torti’s TriKappa
Don Wright Shield Bill Jamieson’s 7th Garavini Replica Best Recent Lambda Restoration
“A” Series Award Paul Tullius’ 3rd Series Appia Artena/Augusta/Astura/Appia/Ardea Trophy
Fobello Trophy      Noel McWhirter’s 1st Series Aprilia Best Aprilia
Clive Beattie Award Alastair Palmer’s 3rd Series Aurelia Best Aurelia
Flaminia Trophy Michael Wapler’s 3C 2.8 GTL Touring
David Murphy Memorial Trophy Mark Alsop’s Series 1 Flavia Coupe Best Flavia/2000
Fulvia Trophy Merv Concannen’s 1st Series Fulvia Sedan
Stratos / Montecarlo / 037 Trophy Steve Vincent’s Monte Carlo Stratos/Beta/Monte Carlo/037
Beta / Gamma / Delta / Theta Trophy Mick Allan’s Beta 2nd Series Coupe
Gerald Batt Trophy Joe Wilson’s Aprilia Sedan Longest Distance Travelled in an Aurelia or Earlier
Norman Stewart Shield Joy Farrell’s 1st Series Flavia Coupe Best Personal Effort
Committee Award Peter Catalano’s Appia Zagato For anything that the Committee deems to deserve it!
Angela Verschoor Award Alan Hornsby (Fulvia Technical Prints) Surprise Award
Bad Luck Award John Brenan’s 4th Series Lambda
Italian Job Trophy Tony Ward’s Gamma Series 1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *