Castlemaine 24

Dates20 – 22 October, 2017
Guest of HonourBruno Cena
Feature110 Years of Lancia

Castlemaine 2017 AwardsDon Wright Shield – Most Deserving Lambda/pre Lambda award22 entries  from 1923 – 1928
The award was given to   Bill Smith, 1925 4th Series Lambda Torpedo
Fobello Trophy – Most Deserving Artena/Augusta/Astura/Ardea/Aprilia8 Entries from 1934 -1951The award has been given to Genevieve Long in her 1935  Berlina Maroon   Augusta, which was a recent purchase from Sth Australia
Clive Beattie Award – Most Deserving Appia/Aurelia/Flaminia 16 entries from 1952- 1968Neil Milne, Flaminia 3B
David Murphy Memorial Trophy – Most Deserving Flavia/2000/Fulvia  33 entrants Steve Boyle, Fulvia 1.6HF.  Steve shipped the car over from WA for the event, and then took it racing at a few notable race tracks, 
Italian Job Trophy – Most Deserving Beta/Monte Carlo/Gamma/Statos/037/Delta/Thema 
Paul Rees, Gamma Coupe.  
Paul almost didn’t make it and worked tirelessly to get the engine rebuilt in record time 
Gerald Batt Award – Longest distance travelled in a Lancia to Castlemaine 
Jo Doumany, Beta Zagato. they covered with  return trip 3200kmNorman Stewart Shield – Most Deserving personal effort by a member 
Robin Little for her persistence and dedication to getting a job done it record time.
Angela Verschoor Prize – For the owner who endured the worst luck at or en route to Castlemaine 
Winner is Andrew Cox, with a Lambda head gasket issue and tow home.